Skip to content

Down Under in Melbourne: How one couple from London embraced the opportunities of a new life in Australia by Stephen Malins

April 21, 2024



My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The best thing about this book is that it has taught me more about what it’s like to live in Australia than almost anything else I’ve read. Steve Malins goes into detail about how he and his new wife find and buy their first home, how he finds work and what he does as a volunteer for the fire service. With his family growing, he describes their lives and their holidays taking me to places in Australia I will probably never see. This was a very enjoyable and interesting read written with all the lively enthusiasm I recognise from the author’s other writing.



View all my reviews

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. A transformative memoir that challenges readers to embrace their own spiritual potential.

    Like

Leave a comment