Skip to content

Life Begins with Travel: Facing My Fears. Finding My Smile. by Tammy Horvath

March 16, 2024


My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Tammy Horvath is a remarkable woman. Born with a wander and travel lust, she was only really able to indulge her love of journeying to far off places when she remarried. Even so, her adventurous spirit was frequently taxed by fears both personal and for her loved ones. This book is a collection of stories about her holidays, both good and bad, and what she learned during and from them. I loved the way she faced her fears, especially her terror of heights and I was riveted by the chapter about Yellowstone Park.Having read her first book, I was again struck by her honest self-appraisal and her unfiltered stories about her relationship with her son. I was so pleased to learn how good and kind her second husband has been to her. She certainly deserves that happiness.



View all my reviews

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. So thankful she has the right mate! Thanks for the review, Val.

    Like

Leave a comment