Skip to content

3 Sisters 3 Weeks 3 Countries (Still Talking): A Humorous and Heartfelt Memoir by Elizabeth Moore Kraus

January 23, 2024


I was lucky enough to win this book in a competition on Facebook, and I’ve very much enjoyed my holiday in the British Isles with the three Moore sisters. On the surface, it is a travelogue of a three-week vacation in Ireland, England and Scotland, but it’s also a journey of discovery for the three sisters.

Elizabeth, the middle sister, cleverly weaves stories from their family’s past to explain attitudes and issues the sisters reveal along the way. All three of them carry some extra emotional baggage in addition to their suitcases, and on occasions, this baggage spills out and threatens to topple their ‘sister tent’, as Elizabeth calls it. Humour, however, usually wins the day, and that special connection the three have triumphs in laughter every time.

I thoroughly enjoyed the trip, both in travel and relationship terms. I liked the immediacy of the present tense Elizabeth Moore Kraus uses, and I enjoyed visiting the often unusual locations they chose to see – Belfast was especially compelling. Altogether, this humorously and sensitively written memoir is a lovely read that I can highly recommend.



View all my reviews

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment