Skip to content

Terry Tyler Interview: “My books have always dealt with the psychological aspect of relationships”

December 10, 2016

Always a pleasure to read an interview with Terry Tyler…

The Dorset Book Detective

121116This week I had the pleasure of speaking to fellow Book Blogger/ Author Terry Tyler about her work, her background and her approach to creating great psychological novels.

Tell me about how you came to define your writing style. What drew you towards darker fiction?

I’ve always varied between light and dark; lately it’s veered more towards the latter, though. I’ve written so much about family and love relationships, and found that I most enjoyed writing the characters who have deep and scary secrets, so I suppose it was inevitable that I would end up writing about a psychopath or two!

What is your background in writing and how did you get in to writing psychological fiction?

I have no formal training. I first wrote a novel in 1993 after wondering if I could, and sitting down to make a start (I actually remember sitting down at the kitchen table…

View original post 717 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

