Skip to content

Guest Reviewer Val Poore @vallypee reviews Dutch Crime Fiction Writers Simon de Waal and Appie Baantjer

November 20, 2016

Many thanks to Caryl Williams for having me on her blog as a guest reviewer!

Mrs Bloggs' Books


I’m really pleased that author Valerie Poore is once more visiting my blog as a guest reviewer and this time is reviewing a Dutch crime fiction series.

Val lives in the Netherlands, where she shares her time between a liveaboard barge in Rotterdam and a cottage in Zeeland. She teaches academic and business English on a freelance basis and still writes in her spare time.

Val’s author page

Val’s review:-

De Waal and Baantjer:DI Van Opperdoes, his side kick Jacob, and a loving ghost

In the past few weeks, I’ve neglected all the books I’ve got on my Kindle and I’ve been reading Dutch crime fiction. The thing is it’s quite addictive, so when I bought a compendium of three books through our Dutch version of e-bay recently, I knew my Kindle wasn’t going to be opened for some time, despite there being several books on it that I…

View original post 1,102 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

