Skip to content

Angel Bus

November 10, 2016

A lovely anecdote from Stephanie Parker McKean, and yes, I rather thing it was an angel bus!

Stephanie Parker McKean

It wasn’t until I wrote about the experience later in the day that I was struck by the thought…had it been an Angel Bus?

img_2201

Our rough collie has digestive problems and can only eat prescription dog food. As long as she eats that dog food – and that dog food only – she does well. Because of Angel Joy’s chronic illness, she can tolerate only one type of treat, which most stores don’t stock.

angel joy seaweed

I took a bus to Inverness, Scotland, and waited at the bus station at the designated stand for the connection needed. It never came. It was cold, rainy, and windy (imagine that in Scotland!), and my fingers and toes were growing numb. I finally asked the driver of another bus if his bus went to the retail center. He told me I would have to walk to the stand in the town center. So I went…and…

View original post 454 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

