Skip to content

My all time most popular blog post

October 31, 2016

It’s funny how things work out, isn’t it? This time last year, I wrote a rather contemplative post as I was sitting on my barge. I mused about the years I’d had her, the jobs I’d done and the jobs I still needed to do. I also reflected on what my barge meant to me and how she had brought me in contact with so many wonderful friends and people, not to mention the one most important to me of all, my partner.

This post has been the most popular and most frequently read post of any I have written. Its views top those of any other of my blog posts, even the interviews with lovely well-known authors and book reviewers. I don’t really know why. Maybe it has a romance¬†that people like….it seems to move readers somehow. Reading it again myself, I feel the same emotions now as I did last year when I wrote it. Autumn is coming, there are still stacks of jobs to be completed, but I’ve still not lost the passion and dedication I have for my barge.

Here is a link to the post if any new readers would like to look at it:

http://vallypee.blogspot.nl/2015/11/reflections-on-my-watery-life.html

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

