Skip to content

Her Wonderful Ways

May 26, 2016

My ‘wonderful ways’ on Tonia’s beautiful blog!

toniaparronchi

Today I want to introduce you to writer Val Poore. I met Val in real life for the first time at the London Book Fair in April but already felt as if I knew her well. She was every bit as lovely as I had expected from our previous contact through Facebook, e-mails and twitter. She has lived a fascinating life and written some wonderful memoirs about it, which take the reader from African adventures to life on an historic barge in Rotterdam. These books, the “Ways” series, are full of gentle humour as well as describing her unusual life styles. She has also written an award-winning children’s story, “The Skipper’s Child and a very funny novel “How to Breed Sheep, Geese and English Eccentrics”.

Val London Book fair

Val and me at the London Book Fair in April

Hello Val, thanks for taking the time to talk to me here. I love reading…

View original post 1,676 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

