Skip to content

Writing, the Fire Within her Bones …

May 20, 2016

A wonderful interview with a truly inspiring, sassy, feisty and adorable writer whose books I love!

toniaparronchi

StephI am delighted to welcome Stephanie Parker Mckean here today. She is the author of several books, including the delightful “Bridge” series featuring reluctant writer/investigator Miz Mike. Miz Mike is pure Texas, forever getting into pickles in spite of minding her own business and the books are completely addictive.

Steph bridgeThe first thing I have to ask you Stephanie, is how much of Miz Mike is based on you?

First, thank you for inviting me. It’s so much fun to visit with you. I love your writing. “Song of the Cypress moved me to tears, and “A Whisper on the Mediterranean” made me laugh and gasp. Your book of poems, “Poppies,” is also enchanting. Now about Miz Mike, I tried to make her unlike me. For example, I love snakes. Miz Mike hates them. That’s superficial, but it’s one of the differences. Like Miz Mike, I’m a Texan and proud of…

View original post 1,899 more words

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Hey
    I went through and found it very interesting.
    You could visit my blog too.

Leave a Reply

