Skip to content

Personal Notes from Around the World

March 25, 2016

The real rewards of writing!

Jackie Parry - author

Most weeks I receive messages from people I’ve never met.

Complete strangers take the time to drop me a personal message about one of my books they’ve just read – and I love every single one!

Today, I received a fabulous note, I’ve connected with this person previously on FB, but we’ve not met – and this made my day.

Hi, Jackie. I finally got around to reading A Standard Journey (told you I was a bit behind!). I took it to bed with me last night intending to read a few pages which is usually all I can manage before falling asleep. Guess what? I read the whole thing in one go!

I absolutely love the way you write – interesting, informative, real and full of raw emotion. You put your whole self on the page. I felt I was out there with you and Noel and it was…

View original post 144 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

