Skip to content

My Monday guest, Jane Risdon, writer of crime and women’s fiction

January 18, 2016

A fascinating interview with Jane Risdon. I’d love to ask her even more questions!

Siobhan Daiko

Iโ€™m absolutely delighted to welcome Jane Risdon today. Having spent her adult life married to a rock musician, Jane Risdon had little time for writing. She and her husband managed rock musicians, singer-songwriters and record producers, rubbing shoulders with the rich and famous in Hollywood and around the world. Latterly, with time on her hands, she has used her experiences in the world of music and from an earlier job in The Foreign and Commonwealth Office, to kick-start her writing career. She writes mainly crime, though she has ventured into other genres, notably a soon-to-be published novel with award winning romance author Christina Jones.

Jane Risdon 1

Tell me something you would like your readers to know about you, please, Jane!

Iโ€™ve walked through the middle of a shoot-out in Los Angeles, between bank robbers and the cops following a robbery at Wells Fargo, not long after surviving the 1994 earthquake and tornadoesโ€ฆ

View original post 2,162 more words

From → Uncategorized

9 Comments
  1. Oh how kind, thanks so much for this, much appreciated. You are welcome to ask away. I love having a good old natter. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for reading the interview and commenting. I am thrilled to be on Siobhan’s blog and I am glad people seemed to enjoy the piece.

  2. Awesome to live life as the adventure it is! Way to go, Jane Risdon. And what great background to inspire books – lots of books!

    • Stephanie thanks so much Yep so many stories – like anyone else really – but so little time to get them all down. I need a clone! Thanks for popping in, much appreciated. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Thank you both! I never realised I had this blog here…haha. As you know it’s not my normal blog, but I like finding these comments. I’ll use this for reblogging and posting (I thought I just used WordPress for commenting myself!) but of course I do all my writing on http://vallypee.blogspot.com

    • There is no hiding place. Each time I tried (before today) to go to your blog, the page showed up as not being there…invalid or some such. I shall try again. Thanks for popping in and for contributing. Appreciated. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Oh silly me, I thought I was on Siobhan’s blog still, apologies for being so dumb. I’ve managed to post on your blog which is quite an achievement. Thanks and good luck.

  5. Thanks for reblogging…oops what am I like! I’ll get this sorted in a moment. Appreciated and thanks so much. Have a better Monday than me – what a start!! LOL

    • Hi Jane, I’ve just found these. This isn’t really my proper blog anyway! I had to make a wordpress account to comment on WordPress blogs, so I just use this for re-posting things I like. My real blog, in case you’re wondering is at http://vallypee.blogspot.com. Yes, I’m a blogger blogger ๐Ÿ™‚ Always have been. I can’t figure WordPress out at all ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Oh cripes didn’t realise. I have a nightmare with Blogger (Blog Spot) not always accepting comments. But I shall take a peak and see what happens. Thanks for telling me. Have a fab week. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

